Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Using the Spread effectively

Go down 
AuthorMessage
CJ

CJ

Using the Spread effectively Empty
PostSubject: Using the Spread effectively   Using the Spread effectively EmptySeptember 4th 2010, 2:28 pm

I'm not an expert, but I put up big numbers through the air using a spread style O. Using UNC, I had to find some type of fit for my offense, seeing as their O ratings aren't amazing, but here's how I set the depth chart up.

PERSONNEL:
I put Bryn Renner in due to his accuracy rating being higher than Yates so he doesn't overthrow as much.

I start Shaun Draughn due to his acceleration, and have Giovanni Bernard at backup.

I keep Pianalto at TE because of his catch rating

At WR, I like to have Little at the 1 with his 90 catch rating and his 87 route running. I put Jheranie Boyd at the 2 and Highsmith in the slot at the 3. I like having Highsmith there to make a mismatch, whether its a nickelback on him, or an LB on him, he gets open on a lot of routes. I keep the 4, 5, and 6 the same.

CONCEPT: